7/30/2022


lost a couple more pounds, ive been going to the gym every other day. ive been doing weights, cardio, and then i go and swim in the pool afterward. its been pretty fun, but when school starts i probably wont have 2 hours to fart around in the gym anymore. ill manage my time and see how i can best keep it at it. my diet has been pretty good as well - i am thinking about possibly doing keto. or at least low carb. i have PCOS and i MIGHT have t2 diabetes (getting tested next week) and both those diets would be best if thats the case. i was prediabetic in my teens and i didnt really take that seriously for a long time, so i feel like theres very little chance im not diabetic. it sucks, but, the only thing that did this to me is myself. i may be a bit young to have it, but my genetics are pretty bad and i knew i needed to be more careful with my carbs/sugar and i just have not been. ill probably update by my next diary how things end up looking. i probably sound very casual about all this but im really mentally exhausted from worrying about it, ive almost moved on to the acceptance stage without even being sure yet. regardless though im getting in shape and cleaning up my diet, so things are looking up. even if things end up being worst-case-scenario im going to do my absolute best and start seeing a doctor/endo, maybe even getting therapy too. ive had a rough past year and lots of childhood trauma i need to dig through, so maybe it would help my progress to work through that. if i can be honest i dont see therapy working that well for me, but i also dont think therapy is ever a negative thing - so im willing to give it a shot. well, ill see you all later.