8/11/2022


weight started going back down again, so i think i really was just gaining muscle. youre going to roll your eyes, but i swear im getting stronger. i still get out of breath pretty easy, not denying that, but my physical strength feels improved. ive only been strength training a few weeks but i really think im feeling the effects. not only is strength training good for gaining muscle and losing fat in general, its also great for building up a stronger metabolism. youre gonna roll your eyes to the ceiling again, but i do have PCOS and a pretty low metabolism. i noticed when i lost weight before that it went faster when i had some muscle on me. then i was just doing dumbbells (not knocking them though, theres a shitton you can do with dumbbells alone), but now i have access to gym equipment, weights, an actual barbell. will say though, weight loss is still a real bitch for me. ive been told i ought to do keto by doctors and people around me for my PCOS, but to be honest i just refuse that. i dont like it. i am never going to go hungry or eat what i dont like, because for me thats when its unsustainable. i see that with other people who binge eat - they restrict themselves too much, they fail because of it, they feel guilty, they binge to ease the guilt; repeat steps 3 and 4 until the next fad diet. on top of PCOS and my binge-eating tendencies, my sex and height dont help. im a 5'3" woman, to say ive got to eat like a hampster to maintain my weight is an understatement. i do plan to keep my exercise up though, so maybe thatll help once i hit that goal weight again. haha, im speaking like i know 100% for a fact that i can do this. i kinda like that. i dont believe in manifestation or whatever (sorry, mom), BUT! i think keeping a positive outlook is key. frustration, plateaus, boredom, guilt - those are when im worst with food. keeping positive can really help with 3 out of 4 of those things. getting off my ass helps with the other 1 out of 4. anyway, i weigh tomorrow. ive been trying to cut down on my snacking a bit so im hoping my weigh-in will be looking pretty sexy.