2/3/2023


wowwwwowwow its been a minute since i wrote. honestly my weight loss had been pretty stagnant until these past few weeks, i was holed up in my house and pretty depressed. took my mom reaching out to me and addressign her concerns, not just with my weight, but with my mood too to knock some sense into me. ive been doing pretty well recently though! i made it my new years resolution not to eat fast food, and i havent broken that and dont plan to. i also was drinking pretty heavily though ive kicked that habit too. i did some research into the best diet for me, i have insulin resistant PCOS which can make it pretty difficult. im going for a near-keto low carb with nearly no sugar at all. lots of salads, fajitas (they make keto wraps and theyre actually really good!), chicken and roasted veggies, my staples. honestly since not eating fast food or sugar the past month ive kind of gotten back into my state of not really craving that kind of crap. ive also been making myself keep on track with taking my berberine, really need that if i want to continue to eat carbs but im just a bit lazy. fitting more water into my diet as well, doing some walks around the park nearby. its small things but it will add up! since a few weeks ago ive lost 6 pounds and id really like to keep that up. i really want to make all of these good habits my lifestyle and not a "diet".

oh yeah, here's a pic of the fajitas i made today:


just chicken, bell pepper, and onion cooked in cumin, chili powder, salt/pep, and some garlic powder. keto tortillas, sour cream, hot sauce, and some guac i whipped up. very fast to make.